Color Challenge - Sunday Purple - Orchid in Bloom

image

Perhaps more pink than purple but needed to show this whilst it's at it's best and there isn't a colorchallenge day for pink

I have been waiting for this to bloom to take the photo. Last Sunday evening my partner turned up on the doorstep holding this...asked what it was for what I had done I was told "just because".

So he lucky girl to have someone so lovely in my life...

image

If you haven't read my previous posts feel free to go have a read and upvote if you like them.

Follow me for more daily ramblings 😊

Sort:  

I loved these little spot and lines in the flower.

It truly is a stunning specimen! Orchids are my favourite & I think he knows it 😊

nature is sooo beautiful ! :))

It is indeed and costs nothing to appreciate in all it's wonder 😀

Really good stuff you got on here! followed!

Thanks 👍🏻 Very much appreciate any upvotes and comments on my posts as it spurs me on to do more or continue posting.

Lovely flower photo, so crisp and vibrant.

Thank you. I try to capture the beauty when I take my photos; don't always succeed. It's practice helps me get better.

Congratulations @gaffersunicorn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @gaffersunicorn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43