Color Challenge - Friday Sky Blue - Gibraltar Rock Face Out to Sea

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

image

Have you ever just been out for a walk not knowing where you were going, where you would end up, how long it might take you?

Of those who can say yes to that question, when you get back from that walk have you ever been asked or asked yourself - where did I go? Yes? Well that definitely happened to me the day I took this photo.

Somewhere on the cliff edges of Gibraltar I stood and took in the spectacular view...

At this point couldn't tell you where I was on the island...or where I had been that day. Just seem to recall pictures...but then they do say a picture speaks a thousand words and if pictures are what I remember then I count myself very lucky and truly blessed.

Picture taken in Gibraltar November 2008

If you haven't read my previous posts feel free to go have a read and upvote if you like them.

Follow me for more daily ramblings 😊

Sort:  

beautiful photography I must admit, you know your way round a camera, great post. @gaffersunicorn

Thanks, this was taken back in the day when cameras although digital were still not all that great unless you could afford top of the range stuff...it was just my little point and shoot Nikon that has long since been at the camera graveyard after being dropped. It wasn't many megapixels either ;( but sifting through back catalogues of photos is still great :). Keep following for more :)

Those are such good photos

Congratulations @gaffersunicorn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51