Color Challenge Tuesday ORANGE

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Woke up this morning to go to work only to be stopped by my 38 weeks pregnant partner. She tells me "I think it's time."

I quickly got dressed and took everything and shoved it in the car. No call to hospital, I just drove her there. Got there and waddled quickly to the birthing ward.

She was assessed but was informed that today is not the day. Her contractions were fake called the Braxton Hicks. The blood that came out of her was the mucus plug that prevents anything from entering into the baby.

I didn't know how to react because I was really excited and expecting to see her finally. But I guess it's a good thing as I want her to be just right and not under done. Hopefully she doesn't get overcooked either.

Walking out of the birthing unit there were artworks made by patients and one caught my eye.
orangehear.jpg

I love sweet and I think it's really affecting my health. This is a great reminder for someone like me not to overdo my sugar intake.

It's different now. One has to take care of oneself before taking care of another. I can't get sick now, I have a little girl to take care of. Really need to get back in shape.

Sort:  

Hehe saan ko na experience dayta.

It's part disappointed part relief.. LOL

hehe exactly

38 weeks is term enough. The only one of ours that went almost the full 40 weeks was @shadowlioncub, the other two popped out at 37-38 weeks :)

Aargh Braxton-Hicks XD Don't worry, not long now. And you'll know for sure if there's suddenly a lot of fluid XP (either the stereotypical mad waterfall gush or the lesser known steady trickle caused by hind leaks)

goatsig

Midwife did say it can be today or tomorrow or the next day or next week. Scary and exciting times for me. Mostly scary, ehehhe.

After the first 48 hours there is a real autopilot that kicks in. You need to be sufficiently sleep deprived for it to begin, but that usually takes care of itself.

Remember to enjoy the moments rather than document it all. Its like weddings: they only really need a couple shots. :)

No glass of wine, around the table, big cake shots? Knowing me, I will probably forget to press the record button.

In that 20 minute post-ceremony window where you need to nail about 60 shots, the mom and the dog by the yellow chair is the one I always seem to forget.

Just wait til you see the little bundle for the first time. I want a photo of your face, as I have this theory that all dads (no matter whether it's the first time or a subsequent time) have exactly the same expression on their faces when confronted with that long awaited baby, more pronounced if they actually saw the birth XD

goatsig

hello @foovler u are gonna be a father soon.. Yey.. Soon enough u will meet your baby girl just be patient heheh ... Happy New Year 🎆

Yeah I am so scared! Happy New Year to you too! Wishing you great health and wealth for this year.

Thank u... oh its normal but dont be for sure the first time u see her and carry her.. u will feel that you're the most happiest man in the world.. im so excited for u heheh... ♡♡♡

Ehehe I am too, but mostly scared really.

Great story and I love the picture. Waiting for a baby to arrive is so hard. Good luck with the baby!

Thank you.. its scary and exciting at the same

#photography
continue to experience what you get there try to be told a little

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by foovler from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60