Washing Greens in the Outdoor Sink Northern Thailand colorchallenge thursdaygreen

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I bought this huge amount of greens in a local weekly market near the resort I was at in Northern Thailand last year. A dirt lot became full of life as many vendors came to sell their wares on Tuesdays. The short trip down the road to the market was a highlight of each week.

The area around the resort did not have any stores, so the market was where I got most of what I ate each week. A trip to Udon Thani for supplies was a long one and did not happen often.

Greens in the sink fitinfun.jpg

These greens come at half the price of what I get in Bangkok and were often twice the size, even fresher, and more flavorful. I pay 10 thb for each bundle of greens here and 5 thb up there. The thb is 30 cents usd. If I could have even found them – these greens would have been very expensive gourmet treats back in California.

The vendors were always so happy to see my joy in finding them and would tell me “This is better than Bangkok.” I would reply, “Yes, much better than Bangkok.” and then we would all be even happier. All of this took place even though I do not speak Thai and they do not speak English. Their language is somewhat different up there anyway.

Yes I am only one person, and yes, I did eat all these greens! I was eating like royalty in Northern Thailand and definitely gained a few pounds in the two months I was there.

I shot a video of this exact moment and it is on You Tube. I hope you will watch this short video to see a bit of the action.

This is my entry for colorchallenge thursdaygreen by @kalemandra. Maybe you have something green you can enter as well.

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Losing weight was the best thing that ever happened to me. Anyone can get over obesity and live their dreams if I did.

Sort:  

Green vegetables looks fresh. It is also healthy.

I think they were harvested on the same day!

Good post dear

its voli kotmir in konkani languge. It is used for garnishing. Gives good taste to food.

I agree that greens really help the taste of food.

I have not heard of that language! Where is it spoken? Do you speak many languages?

Its is spoken in Goa. A smallest state of India. I can speek Konkani, marathi, hindi and English. My mother touge is Konkani.

Wow! You are a real polyglot!

Really? Is this possible for lossing weight? How does it long? Kryptonia name:@charity user name:@khieshe

I took me 4 years to lose "half my size" - 130 pounds. Most of it came off in the last years after I learned good skills.

Really? I like that vegetables because i want to reduce weight
Kyptonia @shella

Yes, it is very helpful to add these greens to your diet.

seems like Thailand is a very interesting place to live in ###full of health
and btw you go to the gimme?

Well, no since this is the first I have heard that word!

Greens help to lose Weight.We can see the change of you. .Really amazing photoshoot of greens.

Thank you - I try to eat greens every day now - but maybe not so much as this!

Amazing change, really incredibile how You manage to lose weight. Greens plant are very good

Thank you so much! I lost it almost 7 years ago, and it is not coming back!

Green is the colour of healthy goodness. My Kryptonia account is @ianstevenson

You know i love Thailand. You are enjoying your stay in Asia. I will see some of your blog. This is your friend Kyrptonian-edenjevy oliveros

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69