ColorChallenge MondayRed - Bloom Where You Find Yourself!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Bloom Where You Find Yourself.jpg

I use this photo to send to people when they feel like they can't succeed. This hibiscus bloom beat all odds to come through the fence with great beauty. All of us can overcome obstacles and do the same!

Part of the weekly challenge put on by @kalemandra

Find the rules for the challenge here:

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@kalemandra/colorchallenge-red-poppy-at-the-roadside

Sort:  

Wow, how lovely Hybiscus! Do you know this flower is edible, and good for herb tea as well?

No, I sure did not! They are all over Florida and California and I'm sure other places. The various colors would give them diverse nutrients. I will keep my eye out for this. I'm in clean eating group s etc where people might be making fabulous creations :)

Now I'm thinking I can get the tea here in Bangkok. On my list!

Thank you for spreading #colorchallenge, I'm very grateful!

You're welcome. I'm working various challenges to get going here and promote them as I can. I think it is a better way to get involved than just randomly posting. I will do a summary post about this topic shortly, and of course you will be there, kalemandra. Thank you so much again.

It is indeed a good message and a beautiful flower

Thank you! I have a poster with it somewhere but I could not find it today. So disorganized over here! I hope you are doing well today, Sergio.

You're welcome. 😉

very nice and smart hibiscus , resteemed

Thank you so much, sk, I really appreciate that. We all can bloom with effort.

I love when nature shows it strength over man made objects as this flower has

beautiful

Thank you for the nice comment, Jay! I have hundreds of shots since it was at eye level near me for a few days. I will get that together for Steemit and maybe you will like it. Somewhere in an external drive in the closet.... Ergh.

But I also have a couple more different flowers and other subjects with this theme since I use it for weight loss coaching. I'm so thrilled to have a place to post!

Looking forward to seeing more of your images

I'm on it! Everything else is on hold for Steemit for the moment or the month or maybe further :)

Doing similar here

It's the new shiny thing. My ex would be purple in the face at me right now :)

Hello! I saw your post on FB. You can put #tsufamily with your posts if you want, to be more visible to old tsuvians.
@kalemandra has a list with old tsuvians. Did you see it?
Have a great time here! 👍🏻

Yes, I have that list and a couple others I'm working through. I suddenly have a lot of work to do over here :) I left off #tsufamily in this one, but I put it in about half right now .

So glad to re-meet another tsuvian, pipurilla. I will look out for your posts.

Great! So I wish you plenty of fun and success in our big Steemit Family!
Have a wonderful day, my friend! 😃

Beautiful picture, following you now.

Thank you - fellow Thailander :) I am doing my best to find Steemers who are in this beautiful spot. So very glad to connect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75