Alley Graffiti ColorChallenge MondayRed

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

fitinfun colorchallenge mondayred steemit.jpg

Alley Graffiti

I took this photo in my alley while pacing for stress relief, air, and thinking.

I call it graffiti.

It used to be a place with a faded red line.

Not worth photographing.

Just an old red line on the pavement in the alley behind my apartment.

Then my neighbors did a little project about spray painting door knobs.

Then the city came by and refreshed the ”No Parking” Red Line with a big heavy line of paint.

I’m easily entertained.

My photo is a highlight of my 20+ years in California.

My photo leads me on and makes me think.

It gives me every memory of that place I spent so long.

What more can I ask of art?

Red line print.PNG

I am selling my masterpiece, "Parking Line And Spray Paint Coronado California Alley" at my fitinfun artist website at pixels in a variety of options:

The Square Pillow

Red line pillow fitinfun.PNG

Horizontal Pillow

Red line pillow horizontal fitinfun.PNG

An Interesting Wallet

Red line wallet fitinfun.PNG

My fav is always the shower curtain

This is no exception

Red line shower curtain fitinfun.PNG

A tote for when you have to kick butt at work

Red line tote fitinfun.PNG

Also available in the beach weekender bag

Red line beach tote fitinfun.PNG

to go along with your fantastic round beach towel.

Red line round beach towel fitinfun.PNG

The small battery charger changes the meaning of the piece

Red line small battery charger fitinfun.PNG

Loving the mug

Red line mug fitinfun.PNG

Watching Graffiti Happen

The change from nothing to art took about two weeks. The neighbors spray painted on and off for a few days and then a week later City Workers came by with the red line. It was like a present I kept getting.

Graffiti brought to me.

So I took it off with me.

Red Line Black Paint Coronado California Alley.jpg

This photo is the essence of fitinfun.

If you are not fitting in fun no matter what - then what are you doing with your life?

My entry for ColorChallenge MondayRed by @kalemandra

Nothing at fitinfun would be possible if I still weighed 275 pounds. Anyone can lose weight if I did.

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Sort:  

Hello Sharon! I am so glad I read this post. This is so well-written and nicely structured. Keep writing. Will be following you for more posts like these! :)

Thank you so much.

Thanks, Shayan- so happy to see you here. I'm thinking "how to" on twitter is the way to go for future posts :)

Oh wow....id prolly get me a pillow....

Me too! Highly expensive though :)

Thanks for taking a look, commenting and upvoting - I really appreciate this.

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good work here. Thank you for resteeming.

You're welcome! Thank you for the compliment. I'm not doing too many since they take me a long time. Right now, I do lots of commenting and learning from other people like you. I don't think I have the dedication for a contest but I love doing them.

I am glad that you like them. Thank you for resteeming again.

You're welcome. I am really behind for the last days, but getting back to it tomorrow. I have to go eat, drink, and party with some Thai friends shortly so I'm out for the night. Such a social butterfly!

I've been tweeting your posts I upvote for 5 days. I hope my tweets will get you more participants. I think they are really cool and just maybe I'll learn something.

I sure did not know there were so many coins. I really had only heard of bitcoin when I got here 2 months ago. I'm in a huge learning curve and I think your contests are helpful. At least I'm learning the names of these crazy things!

I'd kick some butt at work with that tote bag. ;)

That's what I think too! It's just perfect to haul up on your desk and show how much you mean business!

well done fitinfun, once again!

Thank you so much! Did you like the graffiti?

Hell yeah! Much better than the rose

lol - it was a hibiscus!!!! I will keep your preferences in mind for the next one.

BTW - kalemandra is a little tired of only flowers for her challenges too so I am on it. Expect weirdness!

You're a true professional.

Fabrics are a constant in our lives. How good when they bring us more than just their obvious dimension. Here is some chocolate cake for you with yummy mousse and berry filling. To enjoy check out my post for you in food.
DSCN0799.JPG
Oops, just figured out how to do it here!

This is an interesting leap. Good for you on figuring out the photo uploads. I see you are new, and I suggest this is not a good way to get people to look at your feed.

As an arbiter of "goodness" you have missed a teachable moment. My intent was only to share a love of fabric that appears in our lives, I actually begin this process by creating the fabric.

It's just not the right way to go about it here. What do you know about me and why would I be interested in you post? Food or fabric?

If you need to drop your link to get attention, try other people who post to the "fabric" tag maybe.

You are a smart woman! That's it!
Regard from Aceh.

Thank you! What a nice thing to say and thank you for your upvote :)

I follow you Resteem your post. Resteem me any from my posts if you like it thank yoy

Very cool entry for the red challenge Hope all is well

Thank you! I'm so late getting to everything! I did a monster post for some dumb reason with 30 media and 20 links! Never again - it took 8 days and haunted me :)

Ouch that's a lot of time
I need to put more time into the occasional post on here but not that much

LOL

I'm glad to say my long post was just picked up in a curation post, so I got some attention! Kind of exciting for this minnow.

Excellent that's great news
Congratulations and well deserved

Aw! So sweet of you. I see your fb posts sometimes. You should be flooding the place with your steemit posts. not in steemit groups - in other groups you use.

actually I hadn't thought of that I will start doing that :)

Yup - no more unlinked photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28