Yellow Fire Hose

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers, Today i have a #colorchallenge to share with you. The color yellow is all around me on a daily bases. I'm a fireman so i do have a colorful job with cool equipment. On the fire truck most of our equipment is color coated to help identify items quickly on emergency scenes. Yellow and white are common colors for fire hoses in the fire department. They do come in variety of colors and many different sizes.
Here's the yellow supply hose that's on my fire truck.
yhose1.jpg
This hose i'm showing you today is large diameter supply hose. It is used for getting water from a water distribution point (fire hydrant) to supply the fire truck. Once the hose gets to a certain age or level of wear it is pulled out of service.
yhose2.jpg
I like to recycle thing so i get some of the hose for my home projects. This is where @dreemsteem, @andysantics48 and @mrs-v handmade coasters came from. Hope you enjoyed looking at my Hose. Lol Thanks for stopping by and viewing. I am a proud member of the #steemsilvergold and the @ssg-community.
DQmcx7LpJ3Y2fFHqWKYy3EdQMgydwGtt6q1ge22fVHZLx9S_1680x8400.jpg
Steemit firehelmet 2018 (1).jpg
If you liked this post. Please check out my My Silver Angel👼🏽 post.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-11T21:23:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 236.65/200.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.33 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Haha Your hose is awesome!!! :) Can't wait to get my package :)

If you like looking at my hose, wait till you see my package. Lol

i totally recognized that yellow hose!! hehehehehe

:)

Yeap that's some of the same hose that i used. Those are crafted with love and appreciation for what it does for me in it's life.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66