The Ross Band Stand - ColorChallenge Thursday Green


20150920-IMG_0701.jpg

This is the Ross band stand in Edinburgh City Centre. It sits conveniently in princes street gardens under the Castle. Its a pretty great venue in a pretty sweet location. There are lots of concerts that take place here but the best one is probably the end of festival fireworks. There's a classical orchestra that plays as fireworks are fired in time to the music from the castle as well as down the castle walls. I've never been myself but one day I plan to go see it.. and photograph it ;)

In the meantime I am submitting this pic for the Thursday green colorchallenge.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66