Color Challenge - FridaySkyBlue: Number 22 at The ShoresteemCreated with Sketch.

20130801-IMG_3828_29_30_tonemappedA.jpg


This is an HDR of and area of Edinburgh near the port called 'The Shore'. My aim was to capture the bus with the light trails coming off it which I didn't think would work, especially when needing to blend three exposures together but somehow I managed it. It comes down to luck and timing. If only I had this kind of luck with the lottery! ;)

Fun facts about this place: To the left of the bus (and the blue fronted shop) is the bar I used to work at in my University days. A few doors further down are the old offices of Rockstar North (during their GTA3 days) and were regulars in my bar. I'm sure they appreciated it when in their off hours I'd bitch to them about various glitches, but in all fairness, usually after each complaint there would suddenly be a new update patch a few days later.
Probably just coincidence ;)

To the right of the bus is the best cafe/cakeshop in town: Mimi's Bakehouse. If you ever visit Edinburgh and you have a bit of a sweet tooth, then book yourself a table because their cakes are to die for.


Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

I think I'm in love with your city :D
I wish I could see you complaining to Rockstar guys XD
Great photo as always :)

That's easy to do! A lot of my friends are backpackers who came here, fell in love with the place and never left :)
Yeah, they were nice guys, they seemed genuinely shocked every time I told them about a bug. I kept thinking "Hire me to test your games!" I even applied once to be a tester for them, got in and then the recruiter screwed me around and I lost the opportunity :/
..and thanks, glad you like the photo :D

oh then I should be careful if I visit... or shouldn't I? :D
ps. curse that recruiter!

No, definitely visit! I'm sure that won't happen to you ;) Yeah that recruiter was a jerk.

Congrats @fiftysixnorth, Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :) Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-18th-aug-2017

that looks like a fantastic place to take an evening walk :) thumbs up for the great shot

Thanks! and it is :) Also, there are plenty of pubs with outdoor seating in the summer in case you get tired on your walk ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fiftysixnorth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

wow nice :)

Thanks!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I briefly worked in the Shore Bar as a dishwasher, a few decades back. I love that wee part of Leith.

You did? Cool! Its definitely the best part of Leith. I still live nearby and we make a point of going to the King's Wark for dinner ever once in a while. Its a great area :)

Yes, and I am thinking of moving back to Edinburgh. Hoping to do a council house exchange.

It will be a good choice if you do ;)

This post has received a 2.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fiftysixnorth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44