GREEN DOORS TO GREEN JUICE #COLORCHALLENGE #green #Thursday

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Good day to all. Happy Thursday!
Let's get down with some green.

Our #colorchallange for today is the color green. Our host @kalemandra has set the guidelines, each day of the week has it's own color. Our challenge is to display that day's color in whatever way we choose.

Now if you asked me what is your favorite color? I would immediately respond, "red". No thought required.
What is your least favorite color? Pink, too girly for me. Go figure.
Green is only one step up from pink, or in other words, second from the bottom.
It's all about the shade of green, I guess.
Apparently, Forest Green works for me. These are the doors in my Upstate NY #farm house. I chose the color and painted all 5 actually 6 doors, since the French door has two doors. I did three coats of paint on each one of those dang doors.
Phew! That took my a while, I think it was almost a year, "BIFF", before that project was crossed off the list.🙄
Do you think we have enough doors??

IMG_7157.JPG

IMG_7129.JPG

IMG_7127.JPG

IMG_7128.JPG

IMG_7149.JPG

Here is the proof in the pudding or maybe green jello. I never really thought about it much, do I like the color green or not?
This color challenge is healthy for our minds, gets our imaginations juiced up to enjoy the exercise.

This is our newest outbuilding on the #homestead.

IMG_7147.JPG

Half the building is @thebigsweed wood shop. The other side is for my car. Oh what a relief it is, sounds like an Alka-Seltzer
commercial. But it really is a relief for me. No more digging my car out from under two feet of snow in the winter.
Oh yes, we really get hit here on the mountain.

IMG_7148.JPG

Now I would like to introduce the Sage sisters.

Meet Pineapple Penelope, we call her PP.

IMG_7152.JPG

and sister Purple Pricilla, she's PP2

IMG_7155.JPG

Did you know there are more than 900 species of sage? I didn't until today, see this challenge has made me do a little research, mind exercise.

#Naturalmedicine:
For health internally use for colds, diarrhea, indigestion, coughs, irregular menstruation or menopause.
Externally for baths, facial tonic, gargle for sore throats. Rub leaves on your teeth to whiten.

CAUTION:
Be careful. NO LARGE DOSES. Sage contains estrogen.

Final thoughts and a little more green.
My deck...yup, it's green, FOREST green, the perfect shade. I think I love green.
I painted the deck with a roller and some help from a mover and shaker. Nothing like a two man crew, well, one woman and one man, a very nice man, by the way. That job was done in ONE day.🤷‍♀️👍

IMG_7156.JPG

We even started our day in the green, juice that is.

IMG_7142.JPG

One last little bit to show you, one more green door.

IMG_7125.JPG

Boy, that was fun.

Peace to all you colorful people...Be happy and healthy!

Sort:  

You do have a green thumb my dear. 👍

Thanks so much sweed, always great to hear from you.

I really like the color you choose for the doors and it must be good when the snow hits to have the car under cover for sure :)

Hello there my friend, good evening. Glad you liked the color, green.
But when the white stuff hits, there nothing like some shelter, for my car as well as for me.
Keep the fire going.
Happy to hear from you, be well.

Ohh yes indeed, I do like that where we live now we have an attached garage especially over winter LOL

Good for you!

yes I am lucky I must admit ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64