Color Challenge: Saturday - Indigo - Entry #2 "Indigo Hours"

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

indigoantigone-2.jpg

I took this picture in Montpellier (France), in a neighborhood called Antigone, I was fascinated by the shape of the buildings, the mix between modern and antique Greek style architecture. I took this at the last hours of the day with this persistent indigo blue sky reflecting on the windows. I added more pictures to the post to give an idea of the atmostphere of the neighborhood, only the first image should be considered for the contest though.

indigoantigone-3.jpg

indigoantigone-5.jpg

indigoantigone-4.jpg

indigoantigone.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! What kind of camera do you use?

hi, thanks, for these shots I used a Nikon D800 + a 14-24mm f2.8 and a Macro 90mm f2.8

Nice work - I love the colour treatment and the flatness gives it a sharpness which is impressive.

Thanks, I was myself quite impressed by the sharpness. This lens is wonderful ! Tamron 90mm Macro f2.8

All great photos! I love the first two, the gradation of light across the buildings and the deep blue of the windows.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Thanks man, these are my fav too. I had an idea of making a digital comp with someone walking over the windows... still in process :)

WOW! Breathtaking photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63