ColorChallenge WednesdayYellow - Spanish broom

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Funny name :) I guess you could make a broom out of those thin twigs.

But better not, better leave it and let it bloom. Pretty invasive plant I heard, but in the wild, where it can grow freely it looks spectacular! The bush covers in yellow flowers around April and all the bees from the neighborhood are mad about it :)

Spartium junceum, Spanish broom 1.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/5.6, 1/320, 6mm, ISO100)

Spartium junceum, Spanish broom 3.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/5.6, 1/400, 6mm, ISO100)


My contribution to #ColorChallenge WednesdayYellow by @kalemandra


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

Also known as Spartium, very nice photography :)

Indeed :)
Thanks a lot!

Very sunny photos! Reminded me of a summer :) (we have winter now in Latvia)

It is winter here too.... now many flowers in bloom, so I have to look for some summer shots :)

Really nice yellowish beautiful blooms :) Thanks for sharing them with us. :)God Bless. Peace and Love.

Thanks a lot! They are really cute :)

Great macro photos, love the color !)

Thank you :)

that is a really pretty yellow... lovely photos of the flowers...

Thanks! They have such cool shape :)

Wow! very beautiful contribution for colorchallenge Wednesday yellow. Lovely plant in wild.

Thank you very much :)

Great photo. I love the color contrast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33