ColorChallenge ThursdayGreen - Euphorbia

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

If you go and ask Uncle Google to show you Euphorbia you will be stunned! There is so, so many types of them that seem completely unrelated at first! Some look like cactus, some like turtle shells. Some have spines, some green leaves. And I actually don't know why they are all called Euphorbias.

Maybe because the milky substance that drips from the stems when you break them and similar flowers?

euphorbia waterdrops 3.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/11, 1/800, 105mm, ISO2000)

This one here for example grows together with grasses and other weeds. Not to tall, very green and has those cute shaped tiny apples next to the flowers. I noticed those only after I took the photos. They are so small and all in the same colour that it is hard to notice.

euphorbia waterdrops 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/9, 1/800, 105mm, ISO1600)

euphorbia waterdrops  2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/9, 1/800, 105mm, ISO2200)


My contribution to #ColorChallenge ThursdayGreen by @kalem
andra


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

very interesting , first time i read about this plant.

They blend so nicely into the landscape, don't they? I love their pretty little shapes.

Perfect green day in this snow! :) Hello, Ewa!

Off to see you next, Go Gamma! ;)

Oh, you beat me to you! ;)

It's like a threat :p

They do! And they grow all over :)
I never noticed those tiny apples though.

Waiting for someone to nominate me :)
Good one dear👍

You don't have to be nominated. You just participate if you want to.

black and white😁😁

It is?

...he must be colorblind? lol

hehe :D

Great submission for the color challenge. It does not get much greener than this that is for sure. lol

I love how you didn't just post pictures, but you also provided some info about it. It makes the post much better. :)

Thank you for sharing. Have a great day. :)

Nop... it's as green as it gets!

I am glad you enjoyed it. I don't always know the plants name and gave to do some researching. But it's always fun to learn something new :)

Yes, it is. lol As green as it gets. :)

It is always great to see great photos and have the information of what you are looking at. Make posts much better. :)

Beautiful! I love Euphorbia!

Thank you :D

You got a 0.49% upvote from @upme requested by: @ewkaw.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61