ColorChallenge MondayRed - Tulips

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Those are one of the tulips that bloom in a garden. I don't know it's name. All I know is that it is some old German variety and that they have the most amazing sweet fragrance! Not like tulips at all. More like sweet peonies mixed with roses.
Best tulips ever!

red tupil 3 macro.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/800, 105mm, ISO400)

tulips garden.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/800, 105mm, ISO400)


My contribution to #colorchallenge MondayRed by @kalemandra


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

I would say it must be some old variety or better to say the real tulip and not those GMO modified for the flower industry and market.

That is so true! The new ones hardly have any fragrance. This one is just so amazing :) I had no idea tulips can smell like that.

Intense color, red is my weakness, greetings @ewkaw

Very intense! They are so pretty :) Glad you like them.

Amazing flowers @ewkaw. I believe tulips have the most varieties of them all. I find them to be a special flower. Somewhat underappreciated... But i find something in them that i can't find in any other blossoms.

They scream Spring after the winter of course ;)
And they seem so humble (the regular ones) for me and make very cool sounds when you squeeze them :)

Yeah, that crispy sound :) squuuuuzzzeee meee :)

LOL :D That's the one!

Ohhh what a beauty... A non pink beauty! 😍😍

No pink. Know my mercy :D

Thanks ma'am! 🙌

:D :D
Ops... I posted pink berries ... :p

They are not flowers ;)

Beautiful entry for the challenge - upvoted and resteemed in support of these daily adventures :)

Thank you very much! I thought they will fir just perfectly :)

Yes- so pretty! Glad to share :)

Pretty flowers! Upvoted and following!

Thanks a lot! :)

They are gorgeous!

They are :) Pity the bloom for such a short time..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64