Indigo - Devotion, spirital wisdom and honor

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I always had issues about which is indigo, and which is purple, so I read quite a few pages to learn about it. For today I decided to share with you some information about the indigo color itself, I think many will benefit.

20180428_184358.jpg

As its written here Indigo resides between blue and violet color on the color wheel. Generally Indigo represents our deepest thoughts and spiritual wisdom. The blue in Indigo apparently helps with the communication, meditation, and peace while the Violet speaks to the higher self, comprehension of mysteries and inspiration.

20180428_184424.jpg

If Indigo is your favorite color it means that your personal truth and the word of honor has intense meaning every day. You are a person of orderliness and compassion but have little patience for chaos or lack of compassion in both your friends and your frequented spaces. People around the Indigo person know they are reliable and trustworthy.

I could write on and on about this color. So many interesting things and facts. But enough for today. Maybe some other time.

Hope you are having a great weekend. I'm a bit tired, so goodnight.

Photos for @kalemandra's #colorchallenge were made by me and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

very beautiful photos

Thank you.

each color had its own indigo, I like the color of violet and blue, the flowers are beautiful ... thank you comrades have shared

You're very welcome. I am glad you like them.

I hope you also want to make friends with me and visit my blog @hermanlc

I have the same issues with choosing between blue, purple and indigo @emmamia.

Thanks for the information. Have a peaceful night. 💤

You're welcome. I think now we will both know the difference between those colors.

I love indigo blue and I love gray. I wonder what that says about me??? And the meaning of indigo is so me it's hilarious :)

Indigo comes in many shades - think ink, think almost night sky that is no longer blue and isn't quite black. Your flowers are a lighter shade of indigo but the are definitely indigo. Purple is different to my eye and easy to distinguish between it and indigo.

Nicely done missy!

I am learning. Hehe... I am not giving much meaning to all horoscopes and things similar to that. But those definitions and connection between are sometimes just amazingly spot on. 😊

Wow, prava paša za oči je tole. Tudi tebi želim lep vikend in veliko mero počitka. Nočko 👋🏻😴

Hvala. Bomo delali na tem. Se dobro nam vreme gre na roko in smo lahko zunaj vecinoma casa. Upam, da se bos ti tudi spocila in napolnila baterije.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79