Colorchallenge - Red Monday

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Our 86 years old neighbor is having a habit bringing a gift for our family for a new year. This year he brought some coffee and chocolate for my partner, a scarf, and coloring book for the girls and a beautiful, but with macro a bit scary flower.

20180103_170943.jpg

I don't know why I associate it with the jaws of some underwater creature - a sea urchin or even a squid? ;) Maybe I'm just too much thinking about the summer, because of all the sun we are getting for a few days in a row.

Photo made with my phone Samsung SM-A510F.

Sort:  

Beauty flower :D

Amazing photo shot. by the way, what is the flower name..?

Thank you. There was no tag on the flower, but I managed to find out, that it's some kind of red and white Bromelia. I will look a little more and try to find out more about it and I will let you know.

I think it's Guzmania. So many kinds of Blomelias. :) Who would have thought. :)

Amazing photo shoot. Extraordinary flower ever seen. Excellent colorful photography. Thanks for sharing

Thank you!

Rad picture, I get the scary part. Reminds me a bit of the kraken in the movie 20,000 Leagues Under The Sea. Thanks for sharing, and what a cool habit to have! Gotta love rad neighbors!

Thank you, nice to see, that I'm not the only one with this weird association. :) And about our neighbor - he is just so thoughtful old man, who would give everything, just to see someone happy. But when we are returning the favor we almost argue with him to take the gift. He is so humble and caring. Not so often to see.

Yep, always good to be surrounded by humble & caring folks. Makes ya better. Carry on smartly! :)

You are very lucky there are excellent neighbors. I love this macro photography. The color is also very red. May always be successful for you @emmamia.

We really are and I can't imagine living anywhere else. Thank you for coming around.

Wonderful,its not a bad idea to have flowers handed to you on ur bed. Thanks @emmamia

Sorry, but I'm not quite sure what you meant by that?

Hey @emmamia, great shot. BTW, just wanted to let you know that I nominated you take part in the Seven Day Black and White Challenge in my last post.

Thank you. My "Mentions" don't work. :( Great, I will start tomorrow, yet again...Third time is the charm. :)

What a sweet neighbor. I could picture him choosing a gift every so carefully for each of you. Such a sweet story.

I like the flower and I can imagine the scarf to be quite pretty too. Maybe if you don't like it to wear, you can find another use for it....a table cloth or a pillow cover.

I can see why you'd think of a sea urchin however :)

Indeed, he is. He is really thoughtful. When girls were born, he brought diapers and tons of other things. The scarfs were for the girls, I see now, that I wrote one strange sentence. ;)

He bought one for each: for Mia, and for Emma.

:) And nice to read, that you see it also... :D I hoped someone would see it too. :)

Yes, I see it....your aren't seeing things or monsters :)

Hihi... :)

thanks ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52