ColorChallenge: Friday Blue Bunch

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Today was the day, I waited for a long time. First thing what we saw in the morning was a clear sky filled with bright stars and the moon. Later on, we finally had a sunny day, which we didn't have in a long while. And things got even better....

My boss came around at work and brought me a work contract for an indefinite period. For someone, this isn't much, but for me, this is a huge deal.

When we came home, I even managed to go out with the girls and enjoy a few sun rays, before it went behind the hills.

After a busy and exciting day of the long week at work, I just need some time for me and simply recharge. This blue bunch of blue Saintpaulias, commonly known as African violets, which I used to have on my window shelves, will do some work and I can rest my eyes on them.

100_1875.JPG

Have a nice day and keep steeming.

The photo was taken with my old KODAK EASYSHARE M530 Digital Camera and just brightened with Microsoft Picture Manager.

Sort:  

That’s such a nice dark blue. It almost would have passed for Indigo!

This is my weak point... To distinguish between blue, indigo and purple. We have just blue, deep purple and pink. ;) But it really depends on how you look at it. With your eyes or through the camera.

Beautiful colourful picture. Excellent photography. Thanks for sharing such a good post

Thank you.

Amazing flower

That's amazing photography.
Really nice. Blue is my favorite color you know......

Thank you @fancyflora. I like the blue and purple color the most, so this one suits both of them. :)

It's always sun shining after the rainy days.

It usually does, we just have to be patient.

Glad you had a lovely day to match your beautiful photo. I always think of African violets as being well, violet. 😁 These blue ones are stunning!

Thank you, it was a really great day. They usually are violet, although I had some blue and pink also. :)

great colorchallenge.. most excellent photography... life of enjoy... thanks for sharing

When u see photos like this you know that God, Creator or call it whatever u like, was an artist :D

Artist, indeed. Looking around and seeing so many fascinating things, plants and animals. Happy to live now, after all the giant insects and dinosaurs. :)

Beautiful challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79