📷 Colorchallenge Yellow Wednesday - Yellow Stagshorn (Calocera Viscosa)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

After getting to know steemit, my daily life is filled with photography activities. Without exception, all will be my portrait.

Some time ago I went to a place full of shrubs, here I see a wonderful fungus, the shapes and colors resemble flames. This is very beautiful, i had never seen anything before.


IMG_20170228_172137.jpg


I was curious about this beautiful mushroom, after finding out from some sources, and then I found it. The name of this mushroom is Yellow Stagshorn (Calocera Viscosa).

Calocera viscosa is greasy and therefore, in texture, unlike the true coral fungi. It is commonly known as Yellow Stagshorn, although the colour is more often pale orange. A white form also exists, but it is not a common find.

Confusion with yellow-orange species in the family Clavariaceae is avoided by checking the growing substrate: Calocera viscosa always grows on wood, although sometimes the substrate is not immediately evident if it has become buried beneath leaf litter or moss on the forest floor. Read more : first-nature


IMG_20170228_172156.jpg

IMG_20170228_172107.jpg


The photos were taken by a Smartphone Camera Xiaomi Redmi Note 4, with the addition of a macro lens.

Locations Aceh.


Follow Me : @ejhaasteem


ejhaasteem422ed.png


Sort:  

Awesome photography..
Followed you for more images.

Nice photography

They are so unusual and quite beautiful.
Great photo and post. Very informative.

On the first photo it looks like they all have their arms up and jump "pick me pick me!" :D
Very cool find!

@ewkaw, Lol.....
It looks like you're a humorist..

Hahah I tend to add personalities to all those weird organisms :D

That is good, That is, you can see something that no one else thinks.

I am so glad you didn't just call me crazy ;)

These mushrooms do look like tongues of fire, all the more so since they grow out of logs. Do you know the areas of the world these can be found?

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

One of the places that often encountered this fungus is a pine forest. I took this photo in Aceh, Sumatra

Fantastic photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78