You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge Wednesday Yellow

Nice picture, and your little finch is cute. But at one time his cousin was causing me a lot of grief bullying my hummingbirds and keeping them off their feeders. He hung around a few weeks, and then thankfully went on his way. Check out my very first steemit post for pictures of us hand feeding hummingbirds 😊

Sort:  

I have all kinds of feeders, but never kept Hummingbird feeders.
On my deck, I tend to grow specific flowers that I know they like, so, they actually feed from those!

That's awesome! I am going to try that come spring. Any flowers that you recommend?

For hummingbirds, I pot up Foxglove, Columbine, and Petunia.
For my finches, I plant tons of coneflower. When the flower goes to seed, there's tons of thistle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52