Color Challenge || RED Monday|| Birds Eye ViewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I have always been more interested in trying to capture a moment rather than a perfect image. In candid photography your vantage point and timing are everything. I think this is what draws me to it the most . The inability to control your environment and subject is what makes it so fun and challenging. I took this photo during a trip to Canyonlands National Park, Utah. A buddy of mine was hanging out on a boulder when I saw a raven flying towards us in the distance. I ran to get the best vantage point I could and adjust the settings on my camera. The raven flew by and I took the picture. Since I was shooting on film I had no way of knowing if I had got the shot or not. When I got the film processed I was excited to see the results. I hope you enjoy them as well! 


Camera: Nikon fm10 || Film: Kodak Portra 400

Believe in Yourself || Believe in Others

Doug Dallas  

Sort:  

You nailed the shot for sure and the other shots show what amazing landscapes there

It was one of my favorite moments as a photographer for sure! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51