Sort:  

Wow! Awesome shots, Donofa. You're so brave to go take pictures in this weather 😊.

Thank you! I love it. Colder and the more snow the better. What is crazier is that I drive my motorcycle all winter to most of these locations.

I wanna do the same thing but I've been sick for weeks. Good to know you are such a risk taker 😄. I can picture you wearing leather jacket, helmet and a backpack of gears driving around now 😄.

Thank you! Worth the risk but I have had many close calls. Very remote locations and by myself not the safest. I actually wear a realy warm snow suit and it helps on the bike and when I fall in freezing water which has happen many times. I hope you feel better and get out to get some great winter shots.

ASD MC 2.jpg

Omg! It's scary to think about you falling down😫. No, please 😓.

I know. Crazy. Last year I fell through the ice when it was 2 degrees. Was so cold that my leg froze like a block of Ice and I could not get out. Used my walking stick to chop the ice off of my leg and I finally escaped after almost 20 minutes. I was very luck to get out and make it home safely and without frostbite.

SBCT 5 (3).jpg

Omg! Oh no! It's amazing you made it. And you still take risk this year 😲. No risk, no reward right?

Yes! No risk, no reward.

Holy cow!! those wideangle shots actually made me dizzy! What a great ability to capture a TON of information with just a tiny sensor!

Snow always appears to blue when we shoot it, cant quite tell why that is the case though...

So great that today's color was blue indeed haha!


t.

Thank you! Full frame sensor with an 11x14 fisheye lens is an awesome perspective!

Yeah! It's a sick combination:) I only use vintage lenses, since I cant affort new gear like that. Sadly the wides one I have found only goes to 24mm. Still fine for landscapes. But it does not enable you to such a creative degree as your lens does! nice work


t.

Thank you. I'm a big fan of the Canon L Series Wide angle lenses. They are expensive but worth it. I saved for a long time to get the equipment I have. I checked out your work. You take awesome shots too!

That is nice of you to say mate! And yep, gear is expensive. It's just how much more fun you can get out of every little pennie with photography. It's insane how people who do not take photographs think we are crazy to do so!


t.

All about passion and perspective. In the world of photography you get what you pay for. Good equipment will last for years and hold its value. Having the best equipment does not make a great photographer. Having a good eye and being at the right place at the right time and being prepared is what makes the difference in my opinion.

Well spoken indeed.


t.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66