Black and White Pictures Restored in Color (Before and After)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Some say No matter how much you revisit the past... there’s nothing new to see.
but look how my friend did a very good job restoring this black and white photos, look how wonderful it looks in colored..

These Photos gives me nostalgia...

I hope you appreciate his works :)



Sort:  

Wow! All the pictures are so beautiful for me.
💑 I like your work. It wonderful to see.🌌
Steem on!

its my friends work i just shared it here..
thank you for your appreciation :)

Yes he did a great job, but i think there is a sort of a charm in the B&W photos too. At least there is a choice.

maybe he did not do his research well on that matter..
he only do photo restoration on his past time and not taking it seriously
thank you for your appreciation. @ctrl-alt-nwo :)

Wow, good work. It's always nice to see the old black & white images in color. It makes the past a bit more real. I always thought that the whole world was black & white during that time. As if there was no color at all. That even humans had black & white vision, heheheh.

I love black and white photos but this is beautifully done. Your friend has a lot of talent

for me black and white photos are so plain and has no emotions on it..
i preferred colored photos :)

I can understand that you feel that way, life is interesting because we are all different - I must say I love all types of photographs which is interesting

thanks for this ... interesting

there would be more random stuff soon.
@greatdabu :P

did you ask your friend who did these to become a Steemian ? That is quite a creative craft !

ill convince him to join steemit :)

I saw a thing on a guy who did this the other day and he talked about how he had to go back and make phone calls and check historical records, weather records, and all kinds of stuff to get the correct coloring. It's insane what they have to do to get an actual color match. There are a few that look unreal but overall these bring the human effect back to old photos. nice share

that is correct you need to do some research to find whats the best color to use because in that time period we dont have colored camera to based on..

He said sometimes it would take him a month just to finish a photo. Crazy stuff.

Wonderful pictures 😍😍

thank you :)

And galing ng blog mo ah..

hehe salamat.. :)

There is beauty in both copies. They did a great job on the colors in most of them. Thank you for the post.

its my friend works he do photos restoration on his past time..
thank you for your appreciation :)

Great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44