Color Challenge - Friday Sky Blue - No Clouds In Sight!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Seems like, lately, there have been so many clouds in the sky but I was happy to get this photo of a clear blue sky! Don't get me wrong, I love some, pretty, cloudy skies also and well, skies in general and they certainly make for some nice photos. I thought the trees with the pods on it and the tree with white bark looked very pretty with the blue sky backdrop. I don't know what kind of tree it was with the pods (guess that is what they were?) and I thought it was interesting looking! They reminded me of cattails but on trees. That's cattails the plant not cat tails on the animal but that could make for some interesting art. Your welcome! :)

blueskyfunkytreesok.jpg

steemusadeerjay.png

Sort:  

It`s awesome, Thank you for sharing!

I have never seen a tree like that. Great pic Deb :)

Thanks Deb!! Me neither and it was so cold that I almost didn't take the little walk that day but glad I did and got to see it.

It's been bitter cold here as well for weeks. The temperature is getting a bit better here for a few days so I may have to get out for some pics this weekend.

beautiful sky

Thanks so much @txatxy!!

that is awesome there were no clouds in sight!!!! Much love...

Thanks so much @deadgrlsuppastar!! Ikr!! xoxo

Nice shot and I love the color of the sky in this one!

Thanks @debralee!! I really liked the shade of blue also in this one!!

We have something in common, I love any form of our skies too. Lovely blue sky shot. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40