ColorChallenge - Thursdaygreen - Ausable Falls, NY

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

For today's #colorchallenge I want to share another one of my photos from my trip to Ausable Chasm, NY. Back when the falls were first discovered (and before it became a tourist attraction) a power generation station was set up. The house you see on the river was the control station for the dam (the dam is up river out of the picture). The dam was eventually shut down and the chasm was turned into a tourist attraction, which leaves us this picturesque window into the history of Ausable Falls.

20170902_112129.jpg




Photo take with my Galaxy S6

Sort:  

A gorgeous location! Nice shot @darnuss06!

I'm only asking myself what is that house doing inside the river? :DDD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54