6 pack of Blue; entries in the Friday Color Challenge (Blue)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

What follows are my entries in this weeks ColorChallenge for the Friday theme color of BLUE.

I have chosen 6 different images for fun and variety. 

BLUE is a favorite color of mine so 1 image seemed not enough.

In RGB terms 0-0-255 is BLUE.  I am not sure how far the blues in these images deviate from that. I certainly feel the blue in each image. I hope you enjoy them and that you enjoy you time today.

Fun Fact about BLUE, according to researchers - blue is the most popular toothbrush color.

my favorite blue-ism is "once in a blue moon", it cover the color blue, rare experiences and the moon - three of my favorite things!


6 pack of Blue; 1   A fantastic Monarch Buttery resting on an old blue tarp at my old home. I just love butterflies.


6 pack of Blue; 2  My friend lines up bottles in a window to be filled with her home-brewed body sprays.


6 pack of Blue; 3  I enjoyed how these trees and electric lines matched up in LA, USA.


6 pack of Blue; 4  This window situation caught my eye (I am attracted to blue) as I walked down an alley in ABQ, NM.


6 pack of Blue; 5  Stay out of prison as this is what it would look like, blue sky and razor wires. YUK.


6 pack of Blue; 6   Last but not least, my friend hangs from aerial silks in a huge tree with beautiful blue sky beyond.


"It's all over now, baby blue". - Bob Dylan

“There is no blue without yellow and without orange.” — Vincent Van Gogh

So see ya for the next weeks yellow and oranges challenges.

Sort:  

Nice! ! You gave us a 6 pack of Trust, Loyalty, Wisdom, Confidence, Intelligence and Truth...

Thanks for the interesting feedback.

I LOVE how you implemented that really nice sky blue in ever picture! Great post!

Wow the picture is Amazing, I love it

Nice pic. I enjoyed .
Youre proffesional mr

Amazing pictures , really i like the last one ,
followed

Very cool, upvoted and followed
Check my favorite colour: black
https://steemit.com/life/@notonlyfood/meet-the-queen-of-the-dark

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57914.43
ETH 2289.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47