Color Challenge Thursday Green: Redfish Lake, Sawtooth Mountains Idaho

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This area is one of my favorites in the world and the place I chose to get married. The mix of crystal clear lakes, beautiful

coniferous forests, jagged granite mountains, and a big blue sky has always made the Sawtooth Wilderness area feel like

home.

All photo's in this blog are taken by me unless otherwise attributed.

Thank you for viewing!

If you think the content of my blog is high quality and has added to your day, please consider upvoting, resteeming, and following.

I am also happy to receive constructive criticism to improve my posts.

Till next time.

Sort:  

Postcard worthy!

Thanks for having a gander @cryptoeagle !

Great photo and thanks for the background info on where it was taken - what an amazing place for a wedding! Gorgeous landscape. I haven't made it to Idaho yet but this makes me want to go. Cheers - Carl

Thank you very much @carlgnash . I have great memories of backpacking and fishing in that area as a teenager. You should definitely visit if you get a chance. You would get to see great scenery like this:


photo from allsunvalley.com

and this...

from istockphotos.com

What a beautiful place... I remember it well! xx

That is a beautiful landscape worthy of my upvote. @dinglehopper

Looks picture postcard perfect!

Thanks buddy, I did have to play around with some filters a bit.

Incredible landscape. Incredible photo!

Thank you very much @davidstrohmer

This post has received a 10.00 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @danpaulson.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84