Color Challenge Monday - Red: Red Rock Canyon, Las Vegas, Nevada!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I used to think the Nevada desert was dull and boring. That was until I moved to Las Vegas for a year.

This is Red Rock Canyon, which sits right on the edge of Las Vegas.

The color and shape of the rocks made it a must see for a day hike.

All photo's in this blog are taken by me unless otherwise attributed.

If you think the content of my blog is high quality and has added to your day, please consider upvoting, resteeming, and following.

I am also happy to receive constructive criticism to improve my posts.

Till next time.

Sort:  

Congratulations! In addition to the vote from @randowhale, you also received a vote from @randowhaletrail!

I was impressed by the great landscape that is different from Japan.
Thank you for a nice post!

Thank you @camptakany . I hope to one day see the Japanese landscape as well!

Beautiful pics! Mahalo for the donation/help. I will look into your suggestions. I think I tried the minnowbooster before but not randowhale. I haven't been posting as much since I seem to be having more distractions recently.

No problem Gordon. Randowhale is good. You send 1 sbd and get a random vote of between (I think) 1 and 3%. The smallest ones gets you about 1.5 back to your 1 spent and you often get 2x back. The only inconvenience is that you need to send the money while the bot is awake. When he does a certain amount of votes he goes to sleep to recover his voting power. You get get a google chrome extension that will alert you to him being awake.

Minnowbooster is always changing the amounts you can send them which is a bit of a hassle. But they never sleep, and they also give an excellent vote per $ spent. Usually something like 1.75-2x.
They do however have daily and weekly limits to how much you can spend, currently 5sbd daily and 15sbd per week.

My strategy has been to use my sbd to buy upvotes, being careful to only buy the upvotes that give the best return and to purchase that vote as close to posting my blog post as possible. If the vote comes right away after you post, you get 100% of the value. If the vote comes after 30minutes you only get 75% of the value.

If you pay 1sbd for a vote, and you receive a vote worth $2, after 7 days when it is time to pay out, the vote will split apx into 1spd and 1sp. This way rather than trading you spd in for sp you can recycle it over and over and build up your SP much more quickly.

I'm no expert, but so far it has worked well for me.

I hope you get some more time to keep posting. I'd love to see all kinds of pics from Hawaii, and more photos of your artwork!

Okay, sounds like a good plan. Thanks for the write-up. I appreciate it!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @danpaulson
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @danpaulson to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75