Sort:  

oh yes! We live in Valencia, Spain. It has a long city beach and we have sand all along the coast. No shortage of sun either. In fact, i might hit the beach with some beer today! :D

Man you are lucky 🍀 ! The closest good beach to where i live is around 3 hours flight hehehe. Life is short though so I have started to realize that I need to consider the location where I live. The internet is expanding the boundaries of where we can work, so I hope I can someday end up being close to a beach like you ! Enjoy your beer my friend !

Actually, no luck involved, just the huge process of instigating and making a change in my life. I was unwell, and it was forced upon me - i should have done it sooner! As you can imagine, it's not easy, especially at the start. I blogged last month (no up-vote needed!) about change here, if you are interested.

https://steemit.com/life/@abh12345/change-is-inevitable-are-you-coming-along-for-the-ride

Have a good day too!

I just read your post and it is very inspiring. I almost feel like I am having a mid life crisis and I just turned thirty. The reason why I have this feeling is because life is flying by and it seems like all plans are based on taking care of the future as opposed to plans to enjoy the present. We can live more in a week then a year if we do it right. I think you are gutsy, and from my experience fortune favors the bold ! (Fortune is directly associated with money, but for me it's another word for happiness)

Thanks, it was a brave move - I have family and friends in the UK, and arrived here with no-one. You've done it once already though right? If you have some savings, quit your job and take a break on the beach, decide a few things.

I have to admit my future isn't planned, but I've always disliked solid plans (unless they are for the current day) so i'm happier this way. In a few months i think i'll head to Nepal to do some volunteer work, maybe that will give me some clues as to my reason for being here?!

You are a man on a mission ! I have always been of the persuasion that the further away from home we go the closer we get to who we really are. Unconsciously we have always been defined not only by who we are but also by whom we are with. When you take that away you are stripped off a lot of security and that's when you learn to build your completely own persona. I went to university here in China alone and I was the only foreigner in the whole class. One blond haired Sweed in a classroom filled with Chinese. Best experience and adventure of my life !

the further away from home we go the closer we get to who we really are.

That makes sense to me, and this too..

Unconsciously we have always been defined not only by who we are but also by whom we are with. When you take that away you are stripped off a lot of security and that's when you learn to build your completely own persona.

Sounds like you are well aware of what would need to change, if anything, and have the 'man on a mission' potential if you decide to do so!

Haha who knows maybe we will meet in Nepal ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56