Color Challenge Thursday Green - Isle of Skye's Road to the Quiraing

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

One of the most beautifully green places I've ever been to was in Scotland. This shot on the Isle of Skye is of the road to the Quiraing, a formation in the Trotternish area of the north end of the island where millions of years ago the land gave way and created great cliffs overlooking the sea. It is a great hiking area that I visited several years ago while vacationing in Scotland. It is my contribution to @kalemandra's Color Challenge for Thursday Green.

IMG_0536.JPG

IMG_1023.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @dabeckster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

Wow... so crisp... I could just step right in. Love this photo!

It is indeed such a beautiful area and you have captured the lush greens so beautifully

Isle of Skye has been on my to go list for years and i finally went last year, absolutely enjoyed it, couldn't fault it at all

👍👍👍

Nice. I wonder if we could see more pictures please?

I'll write a future post with more pictures.

Looks like a dreamy place to hike

Following you but for some reason haven't seen much on my feed. Saw you mentioned like me by @pixresteemer so revisited your blog - great work. Been to northern Scotland twice but regret never getting across to Skye. Wish I had. Add to bucket list. Have a great weekend.

Thanks for your kind words. I've only had time for one post on most days so it's easy to get lost in the sea of posts. That's a good sign that our platform is growing! The full hike of the Quiraing is still on my bucket list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33