ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @schmidthappens in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Let me introduce you to a great Steemian and a contributor to my daily 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge, an amazing photographer @schmidthappens. Let's give him some recognition and a shout out. In combination with the color challenge, it is a great place to highlight his photo skills and give his hard work some extended publicity and appreciation.

For today's color challenge I picked his entry below:

This is a photo I took of a sunset over the Pacific Ocean in Manhattan Beach, CA a few months ago. It was a lovely sunset, but I played around with the edit to make it a little more dramatic. One of the best parts of living in Southern California are the beautiful sunrises and sunsets we have here.

DQmPtPnsySYgJwMwKxy8aoqnv8zTdXWTxqHtLacoJMKLFws_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

To give @schmidthappens some little support, I am upvoting his post: Cityscape Photography - Sayulita, Mexico. Feel free to join me.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Mount Rip, one of the most important places in Czech history and mythology

Price of 20 SBD/60USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #23!

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @axeman in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Monday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

The red at the horizon is just so saturated and rich!

The amazing thing about these spectacular sunsets is how quickly they change. If you took a shots of this sunset at 1-minute intervals, you would get very different views.

Thanks! Yeah, I took different photos from different angles during the 30 minutes of sunset. I was basically running around the beach to get shots!

Nice to see big players of the platform giving recognition to talented users!

Tomas is always wonderful about giving credit and recognition. He's such a great asset to the Steemit community!

nice photos @czechglobalhosts ,,
very beautiful

Post very interesting and useful for many people especially for me and if there is free time come to my blog @marcosteem to see my post

It's really amazing photography thanks for sharing

i love your all post.It is rare today when everything is going so fast and we have to deliver imiditell. There is not to much time for reflection. But this is what reflect our true nature to ourselves. Beautiful reflection of sunlight in this pic. love the work you do.thanks for it.,..

excellent and very beautiful sunset, my friend.

Thank you! It was a lovely afternoon when I took this photo!

just amazing picture
great caption

a shocking mapping, those colors are great, are there any tools used?

I used the Afterlight app to brighten the colors but that's about it. Nature did most of the work for me!

I'll write that down, thank you very much for responding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28