Mountain Cheese

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Homemade cheese is well known in western Slovenia to local people and tourists.

Farmers take their cows into the mountain pastures during the summer where skilled cheesemakers make many dairy products.

20181017_092937.jpg

Here is an example of a typical cow cheese.

20181017_093043.jpg

The source of milk and the final product sunbathing.

20181017_095503.jpg

I even find an artist among cheesemakers.

If you ever visit western Slovenia, you must try mountain cheese.

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Cyclamen how are you, your photos are always great, every detail seems that you are in a photo shoot, excellent work, excellent cheese!

Awesome post and lovely photoshoot📷 my dear @cyclamen

that cheese looks very yummy @cyclamen. I'd love to try some of that. 😊

Perfect color challenge. Excellent shot my dear. Go on...

mmm ... kako so se mi pocedile sline 😋 samo še kozarček vinčka zraven in to je potem to ...

As a kid, I always wondered how people say they love cheese untill I had a piece of fresh cream cheese on one of my trips abroad. Since then I have this craving to have a good quality cheese and I always kept that in my bucket list; to have cheese from European countries. Your picture is so tempting and I still am wondering how it'll taste!

The cheese is very fresh and good color, it is sure to be very delicious.

Thank you for sharing beautiful and colorful photos every day

I love cheese and these look so delicious.
Would love to try them.

Thank you for sharing @cyclamen

I remember a colleague brought some cheese from Slovenia a few years back and it was great

Hello friend, it must be a delight to try that natural handmade cheese without chemical products. The dairy cattle is seen first and therefore the dairy products are of quality, but the environment and the panorama collaborate since the cattle develop very natural and without stress. Seeing mountain cheese is virtually a delight. Thanks for sharing, as always excellent publication. @cyclamen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80