Colorchallenge Wednesday: Yellow

sunrise.JPG

I took this photo (actually it was a 1:30 video which I took a snapshot of) over Thanksgiving weekend of 2016 when we were at the beach. It was only about six weeks after Hurricane Matthew came through the Carolinas and there was still a lot of work going on to repair damage from the flooding / storm surge.

I was the only one in my family awake to see this as my wife and kid are late sleepers compared to me. We had a condo unit about 16 stories up so the view was amazing. I spent a lot of time out on that balcony just admiring the view. It's nice just to sit and relax...I rarely do that when I'm at home.

I love watching the sun come up over the ocean and the beach is one of my favorite places in the world. It's very tranquil and soothing just to be in such a beautiful place, even if it is surrounded by high-rise condos and smaller hotels.

On a side note, I've really enjoyed participating in the colorchallenge recently. It makes me dig through all the pictures I have saved on my PC which is something I didn't used to do much before joining steemit.

Sort:  

This is a really cool picture. Sunsets against water is always amazing!

I could watch this happen every day and never get tired of it...if only I lived at the beach lol. Unfortunately I live 400 miles from the coast so I only get to enjoy watching sunrise over The ocean about one week out of the year.

wow super chill morning shot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88