Colorchallenge Friday: Sunrise and Blue Skies

Yesterday was a beautiful day where I live! Even though I spent most of it indoors I took a moment on my drive to work early in the morning to pause and snap a couple of pictures of the sky and the sun coming up over the mountains.

blue1.JPG

This first picture was taken only 5 minutes before the second and it's amazing how much the lighting changed in that short period of time.

blue2.JPG

Many days during my commute I think about just driving right past work and going up to those mountains shown in the distance of the 2nd photo to hike.

This morning I've found gratitude in the fact that it is raining where I live and it will make it a lot easier to just go into work and not think about how I wish I was doing something outdoors.

Happy Friday!

Sort:  

Awesome Friday Sky Captured I Like It.

Amazing world. Good shots.

The view is truly breathtaking, @cryptokeepr! I like that you have uploaded both photos so that we can see one beauty changing into another!

It was just a spur of the moment thing and I'm glad I posted them. It's nice to get back to doing color challenge because it's fun and easier and less time consuming than some other stuff I blog about.

That is called the perfect entry for the color challenge.

Thanks my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73