Colour Challenge - Sunday Purple : Purple Bluebells

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

My Sunday entry for the #colorchallenge - Sunday Purple initiated by @kalemandra

And according to the Wooldland Trust in order to tell the difference between the native and non-native plants the colour of the pollen is crucial.

This year my mission is to see whether we have 'white-cream coloured pollen', but blue pollen will mean that the plants were actually planted and are not native to the landscape - bring on April / May !

Sort:  

Well, I never knew that! Castle woods at Dinefwr park are great for Bluebells :)

@mayaliland's family goes there every early spring for that reason... perhaps when she's able to blog she'll show a few photos she's taken there @stevejhuggett :)

They are the best in the area, this was last year :)

DSC_5413-Edit.jpg

Beautiful bluebells. I leanrt the pollen fact last year so interesting!

I didn't know about that fact so it will be interesting to check it out... Last year I also spotted quite a few harebells but my phone struggles to focus enough to get clear photos.

How lovely!! We have a few up north too ha ha

Interesting.. I will be studying bluebells more closely this year! I like the moss background on the second photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55