You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star.....and Moon - Sunday Purple Color challenge

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This is an Awesone pic!!! I love the purple sky it's so beautiful! Then to see the moon and the star with it just enhances the whole experience. Great work friend. I never knew about these lyrics you posted. You just never know where some songs originate. Thanks for sharing a wonderful picture along with some nice history. 😊

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words---so glad you enjoyed it. The sky really was that purple---there's no color enhancement or anything. Even now as an adult, I still think of that song every time I see the evening's first star. Guess there are some things we never outgrow

You are very welcome! Wow that's even more amazing to know that was the true color! Oh yes I still think of that song too...well in all fairness I homeschool 4 little ones so it's kind of apart of my life still anyway! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81