Color Challenge: Friday Blue - Silky Smooth

in #colorchallenge7 years ago


Back at it with another silky smooth long exposure twilight shot from my Nikon D700. I took this one in Islands Brygge, Copenhagen just after one of those gorgeous sunsets, which was unfortunately obstructed by buildings. Fortunately, those buildings are not that bad looking... The one in the top image is the Aller Media building. I quite like this one and the lighting they have on and around it.

Image Details: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-85mm 3.5-4.5G ED, f/5.6, 1 sec, 48 mm, ISO 2200.


Hope you like the post and please let me know what you think about the image. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Wow, great shot, I love the light reflection on the water.

Thanks a lot! I had some good light conditions...

Liked how the lights play with the water

Thank you! Indeed, that building has some great lights...they change the color scheme too.

Another awesome shot love the blue light on the building and water

Many thanks! I really like watching the colors change on that building and then the reflections on the water.

This is an awesome pic, even the thumbnail is sweet. . . That's how to take a photo. . . I bet you had to walk a distance to get to the right spot. Right?

Cheers! I'm glad to hear that you liked it! I'm lucky enough to live close to it actually so I just biked there. Took me about 5 min. I know that when the weather is good, around the right time after sunset, you get some nice reflections on the water there. It helps knowing in advance what you want to frame and capture.

Thanks for the explanation. It looks great. It must be that you live close and know the best time, angle, frame, etc. . . I hope to start getting better pictures myself with a better camera . . . Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63