Color Challenge - Yellow Wednesday - The Path of the SunsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)




According to Greek Mythology, Cyltie, a water nymph, was so deeply in love with the sun god, Apollo Helios, that she never stopped staring up at him. But he did not return her love.

The gods took pity on her and turned her into a sunflower and she has been following the sun ever since.





"Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot
see the shadow. It's what sunflowers do."
― Helen Keller


photo taken by signature.png

with a Nikon D3100



Sort:  

Your photograph reminds me of a haiku I wrote a long time ago:
Walking downhill, my
back to the sun, I notice
the flowers face me
🌻🌻🌻
😃

oh...that's so lovely....thank you! I love sunflowers - they look happy all the time don't they.

Very good job, excellent technique, I am a photographer, between in my profile and I hope you enjoy my work :D

Thank you for saying so. I checked out your photos....they are stunning.

Beautiful Sunflower picture @countrygirl. I love sunflowers and just love yellow flowers because they make me happy and put a smile on my face.

Beautiful photo dear @countrygirl ! I love the quote " "Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot
see the shadow. It's what sunflowers do."

me too.....I love this quote as well. One thing that amazes me is that the writer of the quote, Helen Keller, was blind, deaf and mute. Makes me wonder how she could put words to things she couldn't see or hear. Amazing.

Thats the point my friend @countrygirl ! She was brilliant !!

This post has received a 4.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65