ColorChallenge: ThursdayGreen Acanthastrea

Greetings! I recently set up a reef tank on my desk at home and bought a proper camera so that I could better enjoy it as well as document it's progress. I just joined Steemit too and this seems like a fun challenge and the reef tank is a great place to find green things to photograph so I thought I'd participate!

Good Lordhowensis!

This is the beginning of my Micromussa Lordhowensis and Acanthastrea garden.

7-20_12.jpg

It's amazing how different things look when the lighting changes. The greens really pop out under the blue leds

7-20_16.jpg

Here is a Rhodactis Mushroom coral

7-20_1.jpg

And my Green Emerald Crab

7-20_crab_.jpg

And for the finale, a cluster of Zoanthids which happens to have a group of green polyps!

7-20_11.jpg

7-20_8.jpg

I took these with a D3400, 18-55mm lens with a 20mm extension tube. They're a little shaky because things are moving and I don't have a tripod yet. Captured in NEF format and processed in Capture NX-D.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chronik1130! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60231.85
ETH 3263.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43