Color Challenge - Orange Tuesday: Fiery WomansteemCreated with Sketch.

20160909_0184.jpg

Meet Angela - Dancer, Dance teacher and aspiring model. She answered a call I put out for other creatives to experiment with some UV lighting and body paints while it was too cold for my underwater project.

There's a near painting feel to this photo which I like and some of the others shot in this series emphasis that a little more.
We used some fluro wigs I purchased online and watered down the UV paint to apply them with airbrush and sponges. Later we mixed some more into a bottle to created a more liquid look to them to play with textures. I bought some fabrics with UV patterns from spotlight which we used for the flooring.

The lighting I used is a crazy 20kg large 600w near UV/Blue LED floods which have been customised for my project.
I like to experiment a lot and go for challenging photos or concepts. I spend a lot of time thinking and planning the technical side and sometimes its a miss and other time Im at awe with the results. Its great to take risks especially creative ones though none of them have been friendly on the wallet and harder still on what little creatives earn vs a regular job. Its always great to hear what others think of these works.

Model: Angela H.
Photo: Chris David

Photographed with Canon 5DmIII, 24-70mm 2.8L with yellow filter
1/200sec, f4.5 ISO1600
Lighting 600w Blue Near UV LED lights
---chrisdavidphotobanner.png

Sort:  

I like this one :)

Beautiful photo - really love it!

Thanks you @gailbelga
A lot more crazy concepts coming soon.

Beautiful and very creative .

Absolutely amazing and a great work! :)

Wonderful art work. People are really skillful . Great work buddy

OMG!! The effect is so crazy! I liked it :) Warm colors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84