ColorChallenge: Friday Blue - Cotton Candy Clouds In A Blue Sky

Beauty of the sky, it has no end so it’s said
It reflects upon the earth and justifies its name
Toned with glorious colours
Surface of blue, cotton of white
A brim of dark clouds, a sign of rain

Beauty of the sky, it has no end so it’s said
It’s all in the sky
Don of a new day, raises the sun
When night falls the sky is open
You see the stars, you see the moon
Wish upon a star, wishes are granted

Beauty of the sky
For in the beginning, all was without form
But now reigns glorious.

Poem by: Dolly Nandi

IMG_0281.JPG

I have always been fascinated with the different blues of the sky, sunrises, sunsets and cloud formations. A love that has been cultivated by my mom and oldest brother, always watching and speaking about the sky as we drove to and from school.

IMG_0280.JPG

On this particular day, I decided to climb on the roof to capture this spectacular view of the (what I call) cotton candy clouds in the blue sky. I sat for over an hour watching the different displays of blue and the light falling on these clouds.

IMG_0178.JPG

Not scientifically inclined at all but yet curious, I decided to look up how we see blue light. Here is an explanation for it as I will not even try writing this in my own words as I know we have quite a few scientific geniuses on steemit which will crucify me if I get it wrong:


Image Credit

IMG_0177.JPG

Both sets of photographs were taken at my house on two different days with my Nikon coolpix camera. The last set is my favourite due to the intense blue of the sky on that day.


Image Credit

Sort:  

Awesome post :)
Maybe You'll like my sky and its reflection in water:

20170714_164135-PANO.jpg

Here is my sky post :)

Hey @cherryblossom-sa
Thats awesome man, clouds are super fun to take photos of.
I took some similar photos, i would appreciate if you had a look and let me know what you think?

https://steemit.com/photography/@byronviljoen/amazing-clouds-1

Is there anything better than the clouds in the sky?

interesting :)

I am too fascinated by the hues and variations of the sky!!Great post

Blue skies and fluffy white clouds 😊

upvoted and followed you ........ if you want follow me as i am new here but i have quality posts regarding travel and photography, have a look if you want, thank you https://steemit.com/travel/@bllackwidow/iceland-the-glaciers-last-part-and-travel-tips-to-save-cost

Don't look too long while driving , that's a good advise for you.
i am afraid the sky has so much beauty to discover !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49