Color Challenge - Monday - Red: Salvia Splendens - Scarlet Sage

20180112_121729.jpg

This showy red blaze of fire is a “must have” in every garden especially as a striking accent point to brighten it up.

20180104_114808.jpg

The Salvia Splendens is native to Brazil and comes in a variety of colours like red, salmon, pink lavender, purple, orange and white. There are over 900 species and most of them comes from Mexico.

20171018_100036.jpg

It is a herbaceous perennial plant, growing in clumps reaching a height of 60 cm and spreads over 50 cm. These beautiful red flowers grow on spikes and blooms from spring till the end of autumn.

20171208_092410.jpg

The Salvia thrives in full sun, humus-rich and well-drained soil but they do not enjoy too much water. Dead flowers needs to be pinched off regularly.

20180112_122118.jpg

They are popular and are often used in beddings, for edges and even in pots. This flame red flower provides a stunning contrast when planted with other colourful plants.

20180112_121712.jpg


Image Credit

Sort:  

beautiful photos i love them

There is nothing beautiful than nature

This post has been upvoted and resteemed. i also started following you so I can see more of your work.

The bright red colors really get me into the Valentines Day spirit for next week! These are very pretty.

Hy @cherryblossom-sa. I fan of your steemit. My level steemit is still low. Please help me to improve my steemit. Please vote my steemit only once. I hope you can help me. Please. Thanks
My steemit is @nauliquez

thanks for your post @cherryblossom-sa and the flowers are beautiful I look forward your next job good luck

It looks to be a strong specie. The low consumption of water would make it suitable for the middle east where I live. I wonder if there could be a way to have this brand grow in other colors, and perhaps several on the same bush. Should not be that difficult, with the right technique. 🤔

Hi your post is very good
I have shared your post
I hope we can follow each other
If any time can visit my blog @sharesteem

Hai postingan anda sangat bagus
Saya sudah ngeshare postingan anda
Saya harap kita bisa saling mengikuti
jika ada waktu bisa berkunjung di blog saya @sharesteem

Very good picture, photo shooting technique is also very interesting. its charming red charm

the beautyfull camping,and you so sweet,i like you picture ,,
vote back and foollback yeah,
i am in indonesia follow you

Magnifique @cherryblossom..beautiful shots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44