Tuesday Orange Chickens + other Chickens =)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

20170919_124335.jpg

I saw some pretty cool chickens at our local fair. I've always liked chickens. Once my family settled into one area (dad was military), as a teen we had some chickens. We had them to eat bugs although, I saw one eat a tiny snake once. Slurped it up like a spaghetti noodle. They were also for our general entertainment. =)

We had three roosters. My dad has 13 acres, 2-3 of it is yard. The chickens ran free throughout the day (under supervision) and roosted in a chicken house at night. We had two of the big orange looking chickens and one banty (or bantum) which is a full grown chicken that is about the size of a large pigeon.

Here's one like we had, except a different color:
20170917_170224.jpg

He's cute isn't he? Here are some chickens from the fair. Some of them are pretty, um, unique!
20170917_170059.jpg

20170917_170607.jpg

20170917_170028.jpg

20170917_170130.jpg

Pretty cool birds right? I had never seen one like that white one. Alrighty, back to work for me. Have a great Tuesday my Steemians.

all pics my own

Sort:  

Nice Colorchallenge..!❤️🌸

thank you :)

welcome and plzz upvote my friend❤️🌸

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lifewithcrypto from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The white one is rock and roll :)) good post

Thanks! Yeah, I'm wondering how he sees! Lol. Hope you're having a nice week so far!

Yeah, so right ;)))) Have a great week as well my dear ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85