ColorChallenge Monday Red - Old family heirloom

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Steemit world!!!

Old family heirloom
pura vida

I want to present you through this image, this beautiful family relic, a pump to extract water manually. This has been in the family for at least 50 years, belonged to my grandfather and today is a relic. To look at this artifact is to look at the past, how much perseverance and effort our old generations invested to extract something as valuable as drinking water, it only makes me appreciate the comfort that I enjoy today in the 21st century. These pumps that use human strength, take advantage of the mechanical advantage to move fluids from one place to another. They are used in all countries of the world for a variety of industrial applications, irrigation among other activities.

I hope you liked my post, and do not forget to vote. Regards!!!

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30