Yellow Wednesday

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I found these lovely flowers at my Uni last week. They are soaking up the last autumn sunshine. Anyone hwo knows what they are called?

20171027_131324.jpg

20171027_131329.jpg

20171027_131336.jpg

Sort:  

Nice yellow flowers. Not frozen and not snow yet :)

This week it is much colder, I think the winter is here soon :)

These flowers are really beautiful! The name is Rudbeckia fulgida I think. Flowers don't get much more lively than that :)

Yes you're right, its a kind of cone-flower. I think they can be used as medicine.

They do look like they could be used for medicine. Living in China I see a lot of use of different kind of flowers, both for medicine and also for drinking tea.

I tried rose tea once it was not bad ! I compensated with a beer afterwards so not too seem too feminine jk

Beautiful flowers, the first time i see them, nice color.

Thanks, I have never seen these before either, yes they are very pretty in the sun :)

Beautiful flower @camilla

Lovely flowers my friend! The color is simply sooo beautiful like saffron yellow! No idea about the name though...looks little bit like sunflower.

Very nice shots! So vibrant in the autumn sun.

A really nice picture!

Beautiful vibrant Autumn Yellow. So many colours right now. I love the Fall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77