Monday Red, Fly Amanita

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This red mushroom is poisonous, but according to legend the Vikings got high on it before going into battle. I found it in our front yard.

20170915_103558.jpg

20170915_103607.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome photos of mushroom for color challenge Monday red )

Thanks :) its my first colorchallenge

That must been one "natural" high, lol.

Haha natural is not the same as healthy, even though some people seem to think so :D

Well those people aren't very smart xD

the photographs are awesome @camilla, but if it is poisonous then plz remove it before any living thing got hurt with it.

Children and animals are naturally afraid of poisonous food and adults should know better :D it makes no sense to remove everything dangerous from nature

Beautiful mushroom, you can use it in your painting :)

Yes good idea :)

Beautiful is real 100%, woow amazing in my coutry you can't see something like that

I like mushrooms. You can see them on my blog:)

If you make a spore print from that, I will purchase it from you.
Thanks for the pictures.

That's a weird looking Mushroom.

It's good to see you posting after many days.😀

Nice mushroom :) I bet it is very tasty with scrambled eggs for morning breakfast. :)

I think it is poisonous :D

It is very poisonious but the viking got high on the mushrooms . so did they smoke it or eat it?

I have no idea, I guess it is very dangerous to digest it in the wrong way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97