ColorChallenge Monday: Red

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Inspired by other Colorchallenge Red photos today, I hunted through my picture back catalogue and found some very nice Red Mushrooms

IMG_1873-1.jpg

These were pictured on my parents back lawn, a few years back after a particularly wet autumn. I managed to grab pictures using my iPhone 6 Plus at the time before the lawn got mowed and the mushrooms shredded with the grass!

IMG_1876-1.jpg

Beauty is indeed in the eye of the beholder, I imagine most people do not find Fungi so attractive - but for me they have a certain mythical entrancement that makes them so interesting and entertaining.

Sort:  

Beautiful photos

Thank you Kaith, (had to double check on Autocorrect - it wanted to call you Keith!) I'm honestly not a great photographer but do like to take pictures of things - sometimes they come out half decent and others a blurred mess - but at least with Steemit I can share them rather then hoarding them to myself.

We dont get that bright red fungi here. That is proper cool!

Thanks Paul, they tend to grow on the lawn once it gets damp in autumn - the mower quickly deals with them!

the amanita muscaria the gift from the shaman. These mushrooms have an important part in our modern day christmas. great photo and are these the amanita muscaria's? Peace

I have no idea what they are, but thank you for taking the time to comment.

Nice dear friend :)

Thank you for taking the time to look and comment.

Congratulations @c0ff33a! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

There is never enough mushrooms!
You could join FungiFriday tag :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63