Yellow Flowers at Kylemore Abbey Ireland

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

These vibrant yellow flowers were growing at Kylemore Abbey in Ireland when @bxlphabet visited there with his church youth group. I really like the catch of them with the best and brightest well centered and the others looking kind of strange and unruly.

salhuoygr0.jpg

I have mentioned before that @bxlphabet rarely takes more than one shot of anything and this is no exception. He takes a lot of flower photos and they appear frequently in his collections from everywhere.

Another aspect of his work that is quite different from mine is that his photos rarely need to be cropped. When I work on my photos in the processing stage I am forever having to crop and center my images to make them look good. His almost never require that attention.

But in the case of this photo I would really like to crop it. The good flower is centered, but the others are shooting off at odd angles and annoy my OCD. However I had no choice but to leave this as is and be respectful to my son’s intent.

~ @fitinfun

This post is for #colorchallenge #wednesdayyellow by @kalemandra. @bxlphabet was using a point and shoot camera for his trip to Ireland.

Sort:  

I wish I could do as well with my photos.

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 600 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Great stuff and you should try Capture One or LightRoom to process your photos :)

that`s great focus

i love the yellow!

it so beautiful picture

Nice flowers and good photo capture, all your articles are very interesting.
@rocaxel Id Kryptonia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19