ColorChallenge - Thursday Green - Koh Tao Island / Thailand

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

This photo occured in Koh Tao / Thailand with my Yuneec 500 4k drone, which later unluckily dropped in the ocean because of the heavy winds.

So this was my most expensive picture I ever made and I almost lost it and the pics and videos I made in this morning!

I was searching for 2 hours in the ocean until a little shark scarred me to death (no joke), because he was 2 metres behind me. So I went out rapidly and luckily by running out the last steps of the ocean, I saw the sunken drone in a coral reef and I could pick it up.

This is the result, I hope you enjoy it:Haad-Tien-ohne-Schrift-Mac.png

Here's also a little video impression of the beautiful Shark Beach in Koh Tao:

Thank you and have a nice day!

Sort:  

thank you for the video...i would want to get lost in that paradise too

you really got to go there! It's cheep and of the best diving spots in the world. We judt went snorkeling for one day for about $70 with a private boat and the guide brought us to the top 5 diving spots. I will make a post about that day, too. Just give me a little time and I will share it with you. Thank YOU! Such comments push me to do more.

Upvoted!! Nice video and beautiful place. I was been there some years ago . I'm going to follow you ;)

thank you very much!

I love Koh Tao, been there many times and had a similiar situation with a shark :D great photo, keep it up!

such a beautiful place...but everybody told me there are no sharks, even the divers told me so. I think I just met this little shark because it was early and the water was very murky. But an experience for a lifetime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98