📷 ColorChallenge: FridaySkyBlue - Crater Lake National Park

Crater Lake is the deepest lake in the United States at 1,946 feet.   The one regret I have from being there is that I didn't hike down to the water.   We were on a somewhat tight time line and we opted to hike to this high point instead of hiking down to the water.   The water was such a deep blue.  It reminded me of flying over the Pacific Ocean.   

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

I love the view. It looks so good. Hope it attracts tourists?

Yeah it attracts a lot of tourist each year.

I went there once when I was really young. Should probably visit again.

Nice Bro!
I have been there and its EPIC!
SteemON!

Thanks man! It really is EPIC and next time I will hike down to the water and swim in it.

Geez I sure hope so!

Yeah, I've visited twice! Both times only briefly.
I thought Lake Superior was the deepest lake in USA!??!

But NOPE its only 4th at 1,300 feet!!
Crazy....never knew Crater Lake was so deep!!

Yeah it is pretty unreal that it is that deep. And it is real clear which is weird in some ways because there is no inflow or outflow of water from a river or anything. It is all snow melt and rain.

Beautiful pic, its huge, thanks 4 sharing. Im a follower.👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45