ColorChallenge - SaturdayIndigo - Sunrise at 11:30 in the morning in Icelandic winter

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

It's not often that I can take a photo of the sunrise here at home because the sun rises on the other side of a hill from my house. But this picture I took last winter when the day is so short here in Iceland that it was 11:30 in the morning when I got up the hill and saw this sunrise.

But now the day is so long that the sun comes up at 4:00 in the night and then I'm asleep so I can not get a picture of it.

My entry for the #colorchallenge #SaturdayIndigo organized by @kalemandra

solaruppkoman-2.jpg

If you want to see more of my posts, click on the #bragih hashtag

Sort:  

such a beautiufl photo with lovely tones,

at this time of year I seldom catch the sunrise as weekdays I am on the train as it rises and on weekends to lazy to get up at my usual weekday time of 4:30 to drive to a local beach to catch it

Thank you! Yes, in the summer when it is daylight almost all the night here in Iceland it can be hard to go to sleep, so sometimes, if on vacation, I have got the sunrise. Thes long days in the Icelandic summer can be hard, especially for tourists :) but most of us Icelanders are use to it

Really great shot. I love the contrast from the objects in the foreground and the soft clouds in the background. I'm rarely ever up to catch a sunrise as well, but now gonna make more of an effort to try

Glad you like it! And I always feel good if I can influence people to try something new :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28